Books I’m reading/Want to read soon

This list will eternally grow – I am always adding titles of books that I want to read and I’m always putting down books I’m half way through and picking up new ones.  Some books never get finished, others never get started.  But maybe if I keep an actual list and stick to it, I’ll actually get some reading done…

1 – Bonk: The curious coupling of science and sex by Mary Roach

2 – The Universe in a Single Atom: The convergence of science and spirituality by the Dalai Lama

3 – Waiting for Columbus by Thomas Trofimuk

4 – The Unabridged Journals of Sylvia Plath

5 – The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

6 – A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin

7 – Emotional Awareness: Overcoming the obstacles to Psychological balance and compassion by the Dalai Lama and Paul Ekman, PhD

8 – Writing Down the Bones: Freeing the Writer Within by Natalie Goldberg

9 – The Witch of Portobello by Paulo Coelho

10 – The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand

11 – Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert Heinlin

12 – Foundation by Isaac Asimov

13 – The Wisdom of No Escape and the Path of Loving Kindness by Pema Chodron

14 – The Solitude of Prime Numbers by Paolo Giordano

15 – Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut

Oh…so many books, so little time…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 20:50:32

    I know the feeling. I always buy books with the intention of reading them immediately and then I seem to get sidetracked. Or I buy other books and then push aside older ones. Ugg. I constantly have to stop myself from buying new books because I know I won’t read them yet. But it looks like you have some good books on your list (several of which I have 😉 ). Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

